Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

Had a great experience with a CDV service tech....How do I tell someone?

Had a great experience with a CDV service tech....How do I tell someone?

I was hooked up last Sat with CDV, and the initial installer was a contractor who left a few loose ends.   I had a minor problem and tech was dispatched to come to my house.   He arrived on time, and was extremely knowledgeable about voice and data networks and proper installation of phone service.   I work in the technical field and have a prior datacomm and telecomm background, so I know when someone is faking it and when they're the real deal.  
This guy trouble shot the issue and did everything exactly as I would have expected.   I was impressed, given my impression (based on past experience and the CDV installer) that some Comcast techs are high level with the technology and not very knowledgeable.     How can I let someone that matters know?   I have the receipt he left with the service call information and his technician number, but I don't want to just call the 800 number and speak to a person on the phone who probably isn't the best person to let know.   Is there an e-mail or phone # that goes to Comcast HQ or to some group of supervisors who will care and give this guy the credit he deserves?  
People are always **bleep**ing when things go wrong, so Comcast ought to make it easier for customers to let you know when things go well.  

Message Edited by neil0311 on 06-07-200708:07 PM

Regular Contributor

Re: Had a great experience with a CDV service tech....How do I tell someone?

Hi neil0311

Thank you for responding to my email to verify the technician’s name and number. I have forwarded it on to his area manger.

If you would like, you can also send us an email and it will be forwarded on so that he will get recognition.