Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Caller ID on TV screen

New Poster

Caller ID on TV screen

I have both Comcast Infinity TV and Comcast home phone, but the caller ID does not come on the TV screen when the TV is on.

Cable Expert

Re: Caller ID on TV screen

You need to have a Triple Play package including TV, phone and internet.  You need to be in a Motorola or Pace equipped area. 

If you meet those conditions, then it can be escalated to get it fixed.  Post back that you have Motorola equipment.

If you have Scientific Atlanta or Cisco cable boxes, then it is not yet available to you, but is coming eventually.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

caller I D dont show up on monitor or TV worked fine on my old computer how do i turn off the snooze

New Poster

I just got my phone and internet 1/28/12.  I do not know how to get caller ID on my computer or my television. Also I am not sure what I got with the package.  Did I get antivirus suites for both of my computers?  What features do I have on my phone?  Did I get any extra channels on my television?

New Poster

I have all of the above and the callers name does not appear on my tv !

New Poster