Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Call Blocking Possible?

ANSWERED
Frequent Visitor

Call Blocking Possible?

Is it possible to block incoming calls?  Seem to be on a "You won a ton of ca$h" scam list and get 3-4 calls daily - sometimes more!  Thanks

Accepted Solution

Re: Call Blocking Possible?

There are ways to screen calls, go online on Xfinity connect, choose preferences and call screening.  Choose all anonymous calls, and selective call rejection and add the number of who is calling you.

screen.JPG

View answer in context
Cable Expert

There are ways to screen calls, go online on Xfinity connect, choose preferences and call screening.  Choose all anonymous calls, and selective call rejection and add the number of who is calling you.

screen.JPG

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Thank you for your prompt response.

New Poster

I tried the call rejection options. They are not working. We keep getting a call from someone in Africa. All hours of the day and night. It's driving us crazy. We can not communicate with them due to the language barrier. Can you help us?

Frequent Visitor

Can't seem to make this solution work --- any others out there?  (Call blocking)

New Poster

New Poster