Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,496,252

members

16

online now

1,702,861

discussions

remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

SOLVED
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎12-03-2011
Posts: 3
Message 101 of 115 (144,793 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

Thank you SO much for this tip! It works perfectly for my remote with the red OK/Select button. You ROCK sir.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-25-2011
Posts: 3
Message 102 of 115 (145,485 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-11-2011
Posts: 1
Message 103 of 115 (145,603 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

Darn, I was so excited that finally I could pair my Vizio soundbar with my Comcast remote (model with the gray ok/select button).  Alas, it didn't work for me.  The very first step "Aux-Setup (2 blinks) - 11144 (2 blinks)" didn't work.  Maybe it's due to my remote model type.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-19-2011
Posts: 4
Message 104 of 115 (145,813 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

I can't believe you figured this all out! Thanks so much...it worked perfectly!!!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎11-20-2011
Posts: 1
Message 105 of 115 (145,817 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

Thanks for the codes! Worked perfectly. Now I don't have to worry about losing that really small remote that vision gives ya.
Highlighted
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-01-2011
Posts: 1
Message 106 of 115 (145,852 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

Thank you! Worked fabulously; love the smart ones.

Posted by
Visitor

Member Since: ‎11-18-2011
Posts: 2
Message 107 of 115 (145,932 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

After much research, here is a step-by-step for getting your Vizio Soundbar to work with the Comcast remote using EFC codes (mine is the newer charcoal grey one, works great!)

 

Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 11144 (2 blinks)
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00169 - Vol Up - Should get 2 blinks
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00168 - Vol Down - Should get 2 blinks
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00037 - Mute - Should get 2 blinks
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00165 - Power - Should get 2 blinks
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00164 - Input - Should get 2 blinks

 

These are optional, I didn't use them:
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00036 - <button to use for TVOL> - Should get 2 blinks
Aux - Setup (2 blinks) - 994 - Setup - 00101 - <button to use for TSHD> - Should get 2 blinks

 

Then set the volume control on the remote and other settings according to the Remote's manual.

 

ENJOY!! Hope this helps someone...

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎11-02-2011
Posts: 1
Message 108 of 115 (146,536 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

I have the same sound bar and the dark grey remote with the red OK button and just finished a marathon session with one of the Comcast chat representatives. None of the codes they suggested work and a tech will come to my house in two days. I hope he brings a remote with updated codes.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 109 of 115 (148,471 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

digital connection does not mean anything or the remote.  The remote is a basic remote to control basic functions.  I cant get it to control the volume on my yamaha receiver.  I have not seen anyone have a solution. 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-08-2007
Posts: 2
Message 110 of 115 (148,479 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

In the manual it is 31517 or 1517 but neither of these work for my comcast remote. I was hoping the digital connection might make a difference. 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-08-2007
Posts: 2
Message 111 of 115 (148,481 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

Was anyone actually able to get the remote to control the volume? does it have to be a digital connection?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎08-04-2011
Posts: 1
Message 112 of 115 (148,492 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

What do you mean "bump"?  Is there a five digit code that will control the Vizio soundbar from the Comcast remote?

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 113 of 115 (148,775 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

see this thread from may

 

DVR CABLE BOX AND NO SOUND

[ New ]

OK, here is some help for all those people who bought a VIZIO SOUND BAR for their HD TV and lost thier sound.  I have a comcast DVR MOTOROLA DX3400.  I hooked up a HMDI CABLE and ended up with the lights flashing errors on my soundbar and NO SOUND.

 

YOU HAVE TO PUT THE CABLEBOX DVR ON PCM.  you would also have to do this for any sound system besides tv speakers, because the HMDI CABLE RUNS THE SOUND AND THE VIDEO.  You would NOT HAVE TO CHANGE THIS SETTING if you are using the COMPONET OUT HOOKUP CABLE, because there is a separate RCA CABLE that runs the audio out.

 

HOW TO CHANGE TO PCM...

   1. LEAVE YOUR TV ON

   2. ON YOUR CABLE BOX REMOTE TURN OFF YOUR CABLE BOX

   3. HOLD THE MENU BUTTON DOWN UNTIL THE FACE OF YOUR DVR SAYS 16:9

   4. LET UP ON THE MENU BUTTON

   5. PRESS AND HOLD THE MENU BUTTON AGAIN UNTIL YOU SEE A MENU COME UP ON YOUR TV.

   6. SCROLL DOWN TO WHERE IT SAYS ADVANCED HMDI SETTINGS HIT ENTER

   7. SCROLL DOWN TO SOUND AND HIT ENTER ON SETTING NAMED....  AUTO

   8. THIS WILL TURN YOUR SETTING TO PCM.... THEN YOU WILL HAVE SOUND...

 

HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE... I KNOW IT HELPED MY COMCAST REPRESENATIVE... who started to tell me I had to hook up extra RCA CABLES ALONG WITH MY HMDI CABLE.... no not sooo....!!!!

wimmy

 

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-22-2008
Posts: 3
Message 114 of 115 (148,786 Views)

Re: remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

bump

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-19-2011
Posts: 4
Message 115 of 115 (160,167 Views)

remote code for vizio soundbar VSB200

I'm trying to get the red select key remote AUX button to operate my VSB200 vizio soundbar.  There are no codes listed in the manual, and the code search method does not seem to be working.  Can anyone give me the code for this device? My HD/DVR receiver is a dct3412.  Thanks.