Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,595,721

members

8

online now

1,779,879

discussions

Back to Top

cable box code

SOLVED
Posted by
Edited on
‎11-27-2011 03:38 PM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.

Member Since: ‎11-27-2011
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 4 (9,447 Views)

cable box code

[ Edited ]

I've tried to link my Comcast remote with the Scientific Atlanta Explorer 4250HDC cable box to no avail.

I used codes: 01877, 00877, 00477, and 00008

 

I also used the Comcast code 01982.  How do I get my Comcast remote to communicate with this box? 

3 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.

Member Since: ‎11-27-2011
Posts: 2
Message 2 of 4 (10,102 Views)

Re: cable box code

Problem resolved via online Comcast live chat.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎03-18-2010
Posts: 2
Message 3 of 4 (8,831 Views)

Re: cable box code

what is the answer my stupid 4250 box won't accept all of these remote codes either

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-21-2013
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 4 (4,781 Views)

Re: cable box code

I have tried all of the numbers in the owners manual and none of them work. I have a scientific Atlanta

What do I do next