Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,517,649

members

74

online now

1,718,391

discussions

Back to Top

Where can you get X1?

19 REPLIES
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-24-2012
Posts: 8
Message 1 of 20 (8,883 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Sounds amazing and pretty cheap!  Cant wait for it to roll out in the Chicago Land area!

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-10-2008
Posts: 7
Message 2 of 20 (8,931 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

To add...I can record two shows and watch a third LIVE show (couldn't do that before or ON-DEMAN with two shows recorded)/. But with all these features maybe an upgrade will all that. Looking inside the unit via the vent holes on top I see a cable-card in use.

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-10-2008
Posts: 7
Message 3 of 20 (8,932 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Can only record two (2) shows at once...bummer...might switch to the TIVO XL....

 

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-10-2012
Posts: 7
Message 4 of 20 (8,935 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

I've been doing a little hunting for information and found this in a FAQ:

 

DVR:

Q: Will I be able to record more than one program at a time with my DVR?

A: Yes, you may record more than one program at a time with your XFINITY TV Service. You can actually save up to two programs at the same time, and even watch a third program of any kind - a live program, a previously saved program, a on demand selection or Internet content while those recordings are in progress.

 

I found X1 User Guide in pdf format online too but I've been searching so many places for info I forget where I found it or I'd attach the link to both for you.  Page 9 of the user guide says:

 

Record Multiple Programs

You can record up to two programs simultaneously and even watch a third program, whether it’s a pre

recorded show, a live program or an On Demand program.

 

Hope this helps.

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 5 of 20 (8,947 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

10-4 on the network connection.

 

Try to see if you can record more than two channels on that box, it might only have two tuners.  The earlier trial boxes did have 4 tuners.

 

Please post back if you can record more than two at once.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-10-2008
Posts: 7
Message 6 of 20 (8,950 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

I have no idea who makes this DVR. I looked all over and saw no mfg name / logo, just 'Xfinity'. Also the Ethernet jack is enabled as it needs an network connection (i.e. you can check your Facebook via this DVR if you wanted too).

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 7 of 20 (8,954 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

The USB and ethernet jack would not be enabled.  You can try the esata, but it might not be enabled until the end of the year.

 

This is a Pace DVR, right?




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-10-2008
Posts: 7
Message 8 of 20 (8,956 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Boston / Dorchester. Trying to find specs I hear it's supposed to have 4 tuners? Also what add-ons can be used? There is a eSATA & USB 3.0 jacks in the back. thx.

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 9 of 20 (8,962 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Where?




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-10-2008
Posts: 7
Message 10 of 20 (8,972 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

I just got one today, has anyone else got one?

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 11 of 20 (9,155 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Employee tests do not count towards the reality of Comcast rollouts.

 

Guide 2.0 is starting before X1, and Comcast support can not handle 2 major rollouts at the same time.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Edited on
‎08-05-2012 01:17 AM

Contributor

Member Since: ‎03-10-2011
Posts: 69
Message 12 of 20 (9,160 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

[ Edited ]

just sayin. like you know

 

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 13 of 20 (9,163 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

It's already August and nothing but Boston and Atlanta is just getting the first rollouts.  It's only 4 1/2 months until 2013, if you think this is going to roll out that fast you are really clueless.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎03-10-2011
Posts: 69
Message 14 of 20 (9,174 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

It's going to be quicker then 2013... its rolling out west coast soon....real soon.

 

x1 is just a DVR, same fees but finally HD interface/guide

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-24-2012
Posts: 8
Message 15 of 20 (9,227 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Is X1 Free or is there a fee?

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 16 of 20 (9,346 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

you don't have to use the landline, most times a triple play is cheaper than a double play.   comcast would have to confirm if triple play is a requirement

Posted by
Edited on
‎07-25-2012 10:49 AM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-25-2012
Posts: 2
Message 17 of 20 (9,354 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

[ Edited ]

While on the subject, I read yesteday that X1 will only be available if you have the Triple Play. Anyone know if that's true? If so, not fair. I don't need a landline.

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-24-2012
Posts: 8
Message 18 of 20 (9,383 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Thanks

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 19 of 20 (9,398 Views)

Re: Where can you get X1?

Not until 2013 sometime.  It is just starting limited availabilty in Boston now.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-24-2012
Posts: 8
Message 20 of 20 (9,399 Views)

Where can you get X1?

Where can you get the X1 platform? (chicago?)