Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,516,055

members

39

online now

1,716,646

discussions

Back to Top

Time display on DVR

SOLVED
6 REPLIES
Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,739
Message 1 of 7 (1,875 Views)

Re: Time display on DVR

Please contact Comcast support, there is no user settings, so they will need to be the ones to solve the time difference, if it's an account code issue or something else.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎09-18-2012
Posts: 3
Message 2 of 7 (1,879 Views)

Re: Time display on DVR

well my tv & cable box are telling me that it is 9pm when it's really 12am..... Thats my question. My tv & cable box are not in the same time zone as me.

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,739
Message 3 of 7 (1,885 Views)

Re: Time display on DVR

The time itself can't be changed or set, it comes down from the cable headend.

 

If you asking about the changing the display from channel to time, it is the same as posted above.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎09-18-2012
Posts: 3
Message 4 of 7 (1,892 Views)

Re: Time display on DVR

how do you change the time on a motorolla comcast cable box????

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-21-2006
Posts: 5
Message 5 of 7 (2,099 Views)

Re: Time display on DVR

That worked! Thanks!

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎12-13-2011
Posts: 1,429
Message 6 of 7 (2,238 Views)

Re: Time display on DVR

You should be able to go into the Menu, then into Setup, and Cable Box Setup. 

The top options will say, Front LED Display, then current channel.  If you push the right arrow on the remote, it will change that to say, Current Time.

That will get the time display to show on the box.

Comcast Nick
Supervisor
Executive Customer Relations
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-21-2006
Posts: 5
Message 7 of 7 (2,115 Views)

Time display on DVR

I just got a Cisco DVR and it displays the channel all the time. Is there a way to change the display to show the time?