Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,517,716

members

91

online now

1,718,468

discussions

Back to Top

Proscan LED Remote Code

46 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-07-2016
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 47 (1,259 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

None of the codes worked for me on my Proscan 55". I pushed and held the "setup" button on the bottom of the Xfinity remote. When the light at the top of remote turns from red to green, push "TV" button until tv turns off. Then push the "OK" button.

Posted by
Edited on
‎08-23-2016 09:33 PM

Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-06-2010
Posts: 3
Message 2 of 47 (2,203 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]
Tried all codes for proscan, Curtis, and RCA nothing works. If anyone has new codes for a new set please post.P proscan only supplies 4 digit codes, they point the finger at comcast, and vice versa. Also did the "991" for like 20 minutes to no avail, Greatly appreciate any help,
Thanks
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-08-2009
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 47 (11,268 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Searches forever and this one finally worked!! Thank you!!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-10-2016
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 47 (14,263 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

This isn't a very recent thread but I though I would try to help new researchers. Like others, I couldn't find a proscan remote code. I used the 991 scan method also and thought it failed, but I just wasn't patient enough. I was giving up after pressing the up channel butyon over 100 times but after deciding to just keep going, it worked. I litterally pressed the channel up button 300 times before I found the right code so it probably will work for you as well.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎10-21-2015
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 47 (19,463 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a Proscan 40" LED HDTV and I used the dorections from Comcast on how to search for a code and it worked.  Turn on TV and hold set until red light blinks twice then release set. Enter 9 9 1. Red light will blink twice. Point remote at TV and press and release CH+ until TV shuts off. can take numerous times pressing CH+. Press set to lock in code. Red light will blink twice.

 

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-28-2015
Posts: 1
Message 6 of 47 (24,733 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

34" Proscan. Finally tried 10000. Money the first time. THANKS!!!!!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-17-2014
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 47 (32,250 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Did anyone ever find a code that works for a Proscan 24 inch TV -- PLEDV2488A and a Comcast Cable Box?

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-09-2009
Posts: 2
Message 8 of 47 (34,204 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I even called comcast for additional codes and they never mentioned code 10000, but I found it here and it works, Thank you!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-29-2015
Posts: 2
Message 9 of 47 (34,757 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

10000 worked for me on my PLDEDV3292-A, thank you very much!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-15-2015
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 47 (35,887 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have the exact same TV and after searching the other posts I discovered the correct coed to program your Xfinity remote is 10060. I have the 24" PROSCAN, midel #PLED2435A-D.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-09-2004
Posts: 3
Message 11 of 47 (36,511 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

called Comcast 3 times they kept sending pings to our tv..tried different numbers no help...they said we needed a new remote and are sending one...found this page and was able to try Code number 10000 for the Proscan 32 inch with dvr..it worked first try...Thank YOU....now will have to send new remote back when it comes...Smiley Sad   Remote was the Black Remote with Red on/off button running off the small box in bedroom...don't know it that makes a difference...

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-13-2007
Posts: 3
Message 12 of 47 (37,928 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

WOW!! after trying for months to program my direct tv remote for my PLDED4016A, 10000 worked.  I am glad I stumbled across this message board today,

 

Thanks

Posted by
Edited on
‎11-29-2014 05:51 PM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎11-29-2014
Posts: 3
Message 13 of 47 (40,607 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

just bought the 32" Proscan and struggled mightily with getting a code that works.  Finally got it though:  11577.  This is for the silver remote with the RED OK/Select button.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-26-2014
Posts: 1
Message 14 of 47 (40,979 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Was anyone ever able to come up with a code for the Proscan 22" PLED2243A-E. No luck herewith any of the codes mentioned.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎10-27-2014
Posts: 1
Message 15 of 47 (42,683 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a proscan 32" LED TV and code 10000 worked with comcast silver remote/ red button! Thank you! 

Took many attempts and searches to fine this code!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-15-2014
Posts: 1
Message 16 of 47 (45,023 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

The 10000 code also works for the PLED4897A set. None of the other codes in the comcast manual worked.

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 10 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-03-2011
Posts: 12
Message 17 of 47 (46,257 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

If you still have the pamphlet that came with the remote, you'll see that it shows you how to do a code search.  It can be a long and tedious process; just remember to stop when you find the code and follow the instructions carefully.  Good luck!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-05-2008
Posts: 4
Message 18 of 47 (46,280 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a Proscan Moderl PLDED3273A-B    Tried code 10000, all codes listed on the sheet for proscan and Curtis Mathis and still nothing. Have spent 2 days googling it and still cannot find a code. Can ANYONE hel me out?

Posted by
Edited on
‎08-10-2014 09:10 AM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎08-10-2014
Posts: 1
Message 19 of 47 (47,214 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

Thank you all contribiturs, code 10000 worked!

 

My neighbor bought a Proscan 4016A yesterday. We tried all the codes Comcast gave us, all were accepted by the remote (remote type is XR2), but none worked.

 

Called Comcast support, they had us re-enter the codes twice, and then told us that the remote was not working properly and should be exchanged. That would have been a 50 minute drive roundtrip for us. I don't think so.

 

Found this post, tried code 10000, worked immediatelay and for all essential functions (TV on/off, volumen).

 

Thank you!

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎06-23-2014
Posts: 1
Message 20 of 47 (49,759 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Have a ProScan PLED2243A.........any ideas as to a code ? Have tried Curtis  Mathes, Proscan, RCA , and manual mode. Absolutly no joy ! Any suggestions ?

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 10 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-03-2011
Posts: 12
Message 21 of 47 (50,349 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

You can use the pamphlet, given by Comcast or do an internet search for Curtis Mathew television codes.  The model number you gave differs from the one I have so it probably needs a different code.  If you read the pamphlet, it tells you how to do a manual search.  It may take a bit of time but as a former cable and sat tv installation technician, I can tell you that it's well worth it!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-13-2014
Posts: 1
Message 22 of 47 (50,385 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a 24" Proscan PLEDV2488A, and I have tried every code under the sun, including those mentioned in this forum and what comcast gave me. I haven't had any success. Please Help!

I can be contact @ chitowngregory@gmail.com

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 10 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-03-2011
Posts: 12
Message 23 of 47 (52,826 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Look under the Curtis Mathews TV codes.  That's where I found the code for the 24" unit.  Curtis Mathews is the parent company of Proscan.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-19-2014
Posts: 1
Message 24 of 47 (52,895 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

My PLD3271A-E I got at HH Gregg won't work with any of the codes above. I also tried the alternate automated/search method.

 

Does anyone have another code to try?

 

Thanks.

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 10 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-03-2011
Posts: 12
Message 25 of 47 (53,333 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

10060 works for that model.
Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎03-09-2007
Posts: 11
Message 26 of 47 (53,346 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

10060 proscan worked for the TV  (YEAH) Mine was a 24" proscan LED.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-16-2009
Posts: 2
Message 27 of 47 (53,350 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Finally worked used the code 10000 amazing!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-10-2014
Posts: 1
Message 28 of 47 (53,366 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

AWESOME!!!!! Went through tons of codes and this is the only one that worked! Thank you!!!

Posted by
Edited on
‎08-25-2014 11:29 PM

Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 10 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-03-2011
Posts: 12
Message 29 of 47 (55,895 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

Found 10060 under Curtis Mathis and it worked on the model number PLED2435A-E.  Even Comcast didn't offer this, when I called them.  However, thanks to a previous post, I realized that Cutis Mathis was the parent company of PROSCAN, so I tried the codes under that brand from the Comcast leaflet!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-15-2014
Posts: 1
Message 30 of 47 (56,431 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have a 19" Proscan LED TV and have tried the following remote codes to no avail: 10047, 10747, 10030, 10466, 11922 and 10178.  These were given to me by Comcast.

 

These were posted by others but unfortunately did not work: 11577, 10029, 10019 and 10000.

 

Hopefully Comcast will come up with a code for said TV.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-10-2014
Posts: 1
Message 31 of 47 (56,732 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Just bought a 24" Proscan TV Model PLED2435A  None of the following TV codes worked---

10047,10466,10747,11922,10178 and 10030.   Does anybody know of a code that works?

I have to use the Proscan remote to turn the TV on and off; and the Comcast remote

to change channels.

RaySab

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-26-2013
Posts: 1
Message 32 of 47 (60,149 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Do you think 10000 would work on a 15" Proscan? I've tried the others and no good luck. Thanks.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-18-2013
Posts: 1
Message 33 of 47 (61,014 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I'm glad I found this.  10000 worked for me too.  Thank you.  My life just got a little less annoying.

Posted by
Edited on
‎12-04-2013 05:06 PM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-04-2013
Posts: 1
Message 34 of 47 (61,811 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

[ Edited ]

Thank you so much, you were right on the money! Code 10000 worked on my Proscan LED4011A!!!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎10-31-2013
Posts: 1
Message 35 of 47 (63,660 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Try code 10000. It worked on my Proscan 40" LED TV.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎10-14-2013
Posts: 5
Message 36 of 47 (64,394 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Did you ever find the code that works? I'm having trouble programming my Proscan LCD 32LA30Q
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎12-04-2012
Posts: 5
Message 37 of 47 (72,489 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

Yes I've tried those they didn't work

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 38 of 47 (72,564 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

have you tried these

 

Codes 10178, 10029, 10030 and 10019

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎12-04-2012
Posts: 5
Message 39 of 47 (72,566 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

I have the explorer 8300hd cable box

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 40 of 47 (72,605 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

what do you mean no dta, what cable box do you have on that tv?

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎12-04-2012
Posts: 5
Message 41 of 47 (72,610 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

No DTA attached.. It's an LED.. it was just a suggestion..

 

Still need the code

Posted by
Service Expert

Member Since: ‎02-04-2004
Posts: 16,299
Message 42 of 47 (72,622 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code


rog286713 wrote:

then there probably is no code for it.   Also I will ask, why are you putting an analog free dta adapter on an led tv?  you are aware i hope that the dta takes a digital signal and converts it to analog and is meant for old tube type tvs and produces a sub par image.


Did you READ the first post? In case you missed it

 


Nresto8607 wrote:

Hello,

 

I have the Proscan LED model PLD3283D Television, I've tried all the suggested remote codes (DVR Remote w/red OK button). None of them took. Also tried the Curtis remote codes and none worked..

 

Any help??


  You really do need to read more carefully. No where does Nresto8607 say he/she is using a DTA on the TV.

 

Nresto, I wish it had worked for you the way it worked for me. Prior to me finding out the DTA code worked with the DVR remote we had to walk across the room to adjust the tv. Could not even use the sleep timer function on the Polaroid tv. Oh well, it was worth a try.

 

 




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 43 of 47 (72,625 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

then there probably is no code for it.   Also I will ask, why are you putting an analog free dta adapter on an led tv?  you are aware i hope that the dta takes a digital signal and converts it to analog and is meant for old tube type tvs and produces a sub par image.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎12-04-2012
Posts: 5
Message 44 of 47 (72,627 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

The DTA codes didn't work and still no luck with google searching...

Posted by
Service Expert

Member Since: ‎02-04-2004
Posts: 16,299
Message 45 of 47 (72,637 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

This sounds crazy but is may be worth a try.

 

Try these  DTA remote code(s) for your tv 11922, 10747

 

I did a quick comparison of the codes for your remote and the DTA remote and these 2 numbers were not listed for the silver remote.

 

I had a Polaroid tv. None of the codes for the silver remote  with red okay button worked with the TV.

One day I decided to try the DTA code for Polaroid and it worked on the silver remote.

 

If that does not work for you then you will have to keep searching for the correct code.

 

 




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 46 of 47 (72,662 Views)

Re: Proscan LED Remote Code

it is very difficult to get codes for off brand tv's.  do a bunch or google searches to see if anyone had successl

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎12-04-2012
Posts: 5
Message 47 of 47 (72,671 Views)

Proscan LED Remote Code

Hello,

 

I have the Proscan LED model PLD3283D Television, I've tried all the suggested remote codes (DVR Remote w/red OK button). None of them took. Also tried the Curtis remote codes and none worked..

 

Any help??