Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,514,837

members

69

online now

1,715,250

discussions

Back to Top

Ed90

6 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 1 of 7 (567 Views)

Re: Ed90

Thank you!
Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎03-07-2012
Posts: 84
Message 2 of 7 (593 Views)

Re: Ed90

No you won't.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 3 of 7 (622 Views)

Re: Ed90

Will I loose my dvr recordings if I unplug it?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 7 (642 Views)

Re: Ed90

A recorded message when calling Comcast tells you that if you have this issue to unplug the power cord and reconnect.  This solved my problem.  If it doesn't call Comcast.

Posted by
Edited on
‎09-24-2013 12:07 PM

Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎11-16-2003
Posts: 2,349
Message 5 of 7 (690 Views)

Re: Ed90

[ Edited ]

 

kinda long shot guess ....

 

from Cisco & not X1, but poss its similar or related?

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/video/at_home/Set-Tops/8000_STTs/4031492_B.pdf

 

Ed90 - corruption related that may occur during code download 

 

.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 6 of 7 (716 Views)

Re: Ed90

i have the same message/code, happened this morning, can't figure out how to get rid of it....

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 7 of 7 (726 Views)

Ed90

My X1 box reads "Ed90" instead of the time.  Anyone know why?  Thanks!