Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,498,659

members

14

online now

1,704,187

discussions

DVR Box with HDMI Connection

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-11-2012
Posts: 4
Message 1 of 6 (814 Views)

Re: DVR Box with HDMI Connection

Thank you.

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎12-31-2004
Posts: 10,676
Message 2 of 6 (909 Views)

Re: DVR Box with HDMI Connection

I have escalated this for you. We'll see what comes of it.



Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-11-2012
Posts: 4
Message 3 of 6 (917 Views)

Re: DVR Box with HDMI Connection

I talked to Support on the phone from Comcast (since one of my boxes broke) and they indicated that it's the luck of the draw as to whether one can receive the box with HDMI.  In fact, he is able to check inventory and knew that his Comcast Center had the boxes, but when he went in to request one they indicated they were out.  After stating he knew they had some in stock, they provided him one.

 

I guess I give up, it's not worth traveling to Redmond, standing in line and then finding out they do not have them.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-11-2012
Posts: 4
Message 4 of 6 (979 Views)

Re: DVR Box with HDMI Connection

Unfortunately, the Redmond office was out of the DCX3400.  Is it possible to order one?

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎12-31-2004
Posts: 10,676
Message 5 of 6 (1,134 Views)

Re: DVR Box with HDMI Connection

You should be able to get one (DCX3400) unless they are out of stock.  I have one (in Bellevue).  Try taking your current box and remote to the Redmond service center for a swap.  If they don't have one, post back here and we'll see what can be done.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Edited on
‎02-11-2012 07:09 PM

Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-11-2012
Posts: 4
Message 6 of 6 (1,140 Views)

DVR Box with HDMI Connection

[ Edited ]

Does anyone know if its possible to get an HD DVR box with an HDMI connection in the Issaquah, WA area? We purchased a HDTV and the wall mount does not provide enough clearance to use the component hookups.  An HDMI swivel cable would work, but the current cable boxes we don't have an HDMI outlet. 

 

When Comcast was originally hooked up I was advised that HD DVR boxes don't have HDMI outlets.