Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,498,276

members

79

online now

1,703,963

discussions

DTA not working

SOLVED
6 REPLIES
Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎11-09-2012
Posts: 6
Message 1 of 7 (3,088 Views)

Re: DTA not working

Got this problem solved today by having a tech come out. Turns out the boxes they were giving me at the local service center don't work on there system. Basically swapped it out with one he brought and it works fine now.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-18-2008
Posts: 6,747
Message 2 of 7 (2,902 Views)

Re: DTA not working

It sounds like the DTA is still not activated correctly. 

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎11-09-2012
Posts: 6
Message 3 of 7 (2,932 Views)

Re: DTA not working

Already did look at that when the orignal one I had there stopped working. It doesn't make sense that the box I have in another room works where ever I put it and the one I got from comcast recently won't work anywhere.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎01-11-2010
Posts: 5,620
Message 4 of 7 (2,936 Views)

Re: DTA not working

It could be a bad splitter or a loose connection from the splitter to the DTA causing issues also.

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎11-09-2012
Posts: 6
Message 5 of 7 (2,938 Views)

Re: DTA not working

But the one I had there before worked until recently and my other little box from another TV works there as well.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 6 of 7 (2,948 Views)

Re: DTA not working

The dta is an inferior product that is meant for those with old tv's with only an analog tuner.  They are not meant for todays modern tv's or to avoid the cost of renting a cable box from comcast.  

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎11-09-2012
Posts: 6
Message 7 of 7 (2,971 Views)

DTA not working

I had a digital adapter that stopped working, so I went and got another one set it up activated it and nothing. So went and got another one and same thing it's activated with a solid light on and just the one moment please message on the screen. I have another DTA from another TV and took it to this TV and it works so I'm at a loss as to what is wrong here. Any help is appreciated.