Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

DCX3400 Keeps resetting itself

New Poster

DCX3400 Keeps resetting itself

I'm in sunnyvale, ca and recently my DCX3400 DVR continues to reset itself late at late night. Usually around 8pm or so and on. It happens at least 2-3 times nightly.  Anyone else having this problem or do I need to exchange or have a tech look at it?
Cable Expert

Re: DCX3400 Keeps resetting itself

I'd replace it, especially since it's happening in prime time.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Cable Expert

You are not alone, reboots are being reported in the Bay Area on DCX3400's on avsforum.com San Francisco thread.  Start on this link, and there are continuing posts from some users.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?p=18151162#post18151162

Nothing has been reported for a workaround or solution that I have seen.

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Community Icon

Community Icon

New Poster

thanks for the help.  didn't think to check avsforums as well.

it's unfortunately that such problems have to exist.

Cable Expert