Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,599,439

members

53

online now

1,783,003

discussions

Back to Top

Comcast remote control reset

SOLVED
Posted by
Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-26-2012
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 6 (103,629 Views)

Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my Comcast remote control which is gray with a red OK/select button.

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎02-14-2011
Posts: 133
Message 2 of 6 (103,610 Views)
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎12-16-2012
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 6 (95,784 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my remote
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-04-2013
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 6 (94,384 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my xfinity gray remote control.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.

Member Since: ‎02-06-2013
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 6 (106,615 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks the the post. I looked for a way to reset the remote for hours before searching the forums. I found this within two minutes here! Worked like a charm!

I also found the more detailed description of the "volume lock" function very helpful. I was really happy to find a way to be able to control the volume on my receiver/amplifier with the remote set in the "cable" mode. Yay!

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎01-10-2011
Posts: 15
Message 6 of 6 (79,463 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks!