New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Comcast AnyRoom DVR?!?

Posted by
Contributor

Message 1 of 36

When is this feature coming Comcast? AT&T's U-Verse allows anyone to watch DVR content on non-dvr STB's.

I would gladly trade AnyRoom OnDemand for AnyRoom DVR.

35 REPLIES
Posted by
Problem Solver

Message 2 of 36
They apparently had this shown at the philly show, and according to a couple of posts by some mod's here they are using this in testing.   Hopefully that means sooner rather than later
Posted by
Contributor

Message 3 of 36
Here's to hoping! Maybe Comcast could 1up AT&T by also allowing us to DVR 4 HD channels at once.
Posted by
Cable Expert

Message 4 of 36
They would need to change the DVR hardware to add more tuners in order to do that.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Contributor

Message 5 of 36
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Message 6 of 36
i do not have a timeline, but i hope to see this to be out sometime this year
George Lunski
"Retired" Comcast Help Forums Administrator

Community Icon
I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee, and I no longer actively support the forum.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Community Icon