Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,495,553

members

44

online now

1,702,406

discussions

Box will not turn on

8 REPLIES
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎01-09-2012
Posts: 13,225
Message 1 of 9 (771 Views)
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 2 of 9 (2,134 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

try unplugging it now and plug it back in.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-23-2011
Posts: 4
Message 3 of 9 (2,139 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

box turns on but now no picture

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 4 of 9 (2,153 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

there has to be something going on with comast then like they said.   I am really not familiar with that box.. I would sit tight and if you can use your one tv with the cable in to watch and keep an eye on the other.  both are out so its definatly something on their end.  Maybe someone else can lend some other advice. 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-23-2011
Posts: 4
Message 5 of 9 (2,168 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

Yes I have a picture.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 6 of 9 (2,170 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

unplug the cable from one of them and go directly to the tv with the coax cable?  adjust your input, do you have a picture?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-23-2011
Posts: 4
Message 7 of 9 (2,172 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

Both are Cisco RNG150.   No lights are on the front.  They flash when you plug the box in but go off.  No response from pressing the power button on the front or by remote.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 8 of 9 (2,175 Views)

Re: Box will not turn on

what boxes do you have?  Do you mean you see no lights what so ever on them or they wont turn on to give you a picture, and its happening on two of them.  That can't be a coincidence

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-23-2011
Posts: 4
Message 9 of 9 (2,179 Views)

Box will not turn on

Have two cable boxes that will not turn on.  Have tried to unplug and waited to plug in and they still will not turn on. Chat with comcast, was told that they are doing maintenance.  But the tv with the dta is working, but only the box top boxes are being affected.  Has anyone heard of this?  Why does the boxes not turn on?