Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,496,834

members

10

online now

1,703,223

discussions

Anyroom DVR

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎12-31-2004
Posts: 10,676
Message 1 of 6 (1,983 Views)

Re: Anyroom DVR

And according to the user's guide:

 

"Please note that AnyRoom DVR Service only allows one DVR (for the primary DVR outlet) per account/household, and will not function with additional DVRs."




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-19-2009
Posts: 3
Message 2 of 6 (1,990 Views)

Re: Anyroom DVR

Guess they thought they would be like att uverse   lol

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-19-2009
Posts: 3
Message 3 of 6 (1,992 Views)

Re: Anyroom DVR

Thank you

 

I am glad I did not order yet because I was going to eliminate one of my dvrs because we use 4 Smiley Sad

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎12-31-2004
Posts: 10,676
Message 4 of 6 (1,998 Views)

Re: Anyroom DVR

From my reading of the manual (available from this web site) only the main box is a DVR and has recording capability.  Thus, the answer would be two.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,720
Message 5 of 6 (1,999 Views)

Re: Anyroom DVR

Anyroom DVR has two tuners, so you can record two shows at once.  You can also play back on the main DVR, and both the remote boxes at the same time.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-19-2009
Posts: 3
Message 6 of 6 (2,007 Views)

Anyroom DVR

Can some one please tell me how many shows the anyroom dvr can record at one time? I have been given 3 different answers from 4 different reps I have been told 4,(BY @ REPS) 2 and 1 does anyone really know the answer Smiley Sad