Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,598,616

members

48

online now

1,782,287

discussions

Back to Top

Pandora App on X1

Posted by
Visitor

Member Since: ‎08-09-2013
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 70 (48,616 Views)

Pandora App on X1

Tried to activate my Pandora account on my X1 platform but, there is no login. It tells me to activate it from my xfinity account but, there is no place to get it. I followed everything but, no Pandora on my x1 or tv. I have the triple play package and would like to use them all. Can you help me. Thanks

69 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎08-20-2013
Posts: 1
Message 2 of 70 (48,119 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am having the same problem.  Where and how do we activate the Apps?

Posted by
Edited on
‎08-30-2013 10:17 AM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎08-30-2013
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 70 (48,036 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

[ Edited ]

I went to comcast.com/x1

 

and instead of saying "start shopping" I clicked the scroll down opiton of "already have it"

 

From there click manage setting, and then "connect" next to the pandora option.

 

Enter your pandora username/password and you should be good to go!

 

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎10-14-2013
Posts: 12
Message 4 of 70 (46,383 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I started a new pandora account using my comcast email and created anew pandora account and I was able to sign inand it worked.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-04-2013
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 70 (45,613 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

what was the answer to pandora app im just not understanding it

Posted by
Gold Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎05-21-2006
Posts: 30,205
Message 6 of 70 (43,703 Views)
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 70 (42,812 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am also trying to get Pandora working on my new X1 Platform. I tried the response of going to Manage settings but do not see that page. Help?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 8 of 70 (42,747 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Why is not working can you help me!!!!
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 10,016
Message 9 of 70 (42,654 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

http://welcome.comcast.net/x1



Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-23-2014
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 70 (41,909 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Can someone tell what do i have to do to get my pandora going on my t.v.thanks
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 10,016
Message 11 of 70 (41,903 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Did you go to the link I posted? You have to link your Pandora account first then when you access it on the x1 it's the first four characters of your comcast password



Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-26-2014
Posts: 1
Message 12 of 70 (41,777 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am trying to connect Pandora on X1 and Iam not successful please help

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 10,016
Message 13 of 70 (41,676 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Did you try to link your accounts with the link from 3 posts ago



Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-27-2014
Posts: 1
Message 14 of 70 (41,477 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

eventor1
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 15 of 70 (39,132 Views)

Re: Pandora App on XX

I am having the same trouble have been trying to get  Pandora I have had a rep who keep telling me she could not see what  I was  seeing . Then she tell me like three times to close all tab an start over still do not have it

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-03-2014
Posts: 1
Message 16 of 70 (36,849 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Xg1-a
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎10-17-2007
Posts: 5
Message 17 of 70 (36,821 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do i connect to Pandora on my tv in the living room? I am ok in another room

 

 

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 10,016
Message 18 of 70 (36,815 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

If your living room has a satellite box, it doesn't have the ability, only the DVR does.



Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-10-2013
Posts: 2
Message 19 of 70 (35,986 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Thank You!

This works and is the only way to get to where you need to be to activate the apps!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-15-2014
Posts: 1
Message 20 of 70 (34,941 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Pandora won't work
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-17-2014
Posts: 1
Message 21 of 70 (34,443 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am having the same problem as below!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-10-2013
Posts: 2
Message 22 of 70 (34,305 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I followed LouisD3's advice and it worked.  Finally!

Now the only issue is I can't get Pandora on my other 2 tv's.

I called Comcast and was told that the internet apps like Pandora are only available on the main tv.

BUMMER!  At this price they should be available on all tv's in the system!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-24-2014
Posts: 2
Message 23 of 70 (33,102 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

i need pandora on my tv

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎03-31-2014
Posts: 2
Message 24 of 70 (31,898 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I can't get the Pandora to work. I have logged in. I went to customized your experience. And now it says we're sorry, but something went wrong. Please help.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-04-2014
Posts: 1
Message 25 of 70 (31,331 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

cant log in to x1 pandora.  please advise.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-05-2014
Posts: 1
Message 26 of 70 (31,082 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

How can get Pandora on tv
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-09-2014
Posts: 1
Message 27 of 70 (30,581 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Here are the walk through steps I used.
follow Andrews link above.
On the left hand side in the middle of page is a gray box 'Customize Your Experience'. Click it.
You will see two tabs 'TV Device Settings' 'TV Apps Settings' click the Apps tab.
From there you can connect Twitter, Facebook and way down is Pandora.
After it is 'connected' use your TV remote, select xfinity, Apps.
The 4-digit code will be the first four characters of your Comcast password you use to log into the website.
Hope this explanation helps!
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-28-2006
Posts: 1
Message 28 of 70 (29,466 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do you add pandora to your x1

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-03-2014
Posts: 1
Message 29 of 70 (27,419 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/apps

This link allows you to customize the apps. Pandora is near the bottom.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-06-2014
Posts: 1
Message 30 of 70 (26,947 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

When I try and connect Pandora to my TV it just says "App setting unavailable."

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-14-2014
Posts: 1
Message 31 of 70 (25,847 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

hi i sign in to my x1 email and made me a pandora and its still noy working

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 32 of 70 (25,771 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Go to this link  http://welcome.comcast.net/x1 and go to customize

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 33 of 70 (25,770 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

cause you have to sign in to Pandora

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-19-2014
Posts: 1
Message 34 of 70 (25,227 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I'm also having the same problem.
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎05-25-2014
Posts: 1
Message 35 of 70 (24,240 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do I connect to pandora it keeps telling me to login to wwwxfinity.com/x1 and when I do it dose not take my password, I've called the help desk and there was nothing that can do either I need help!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-29-2014
Posts: 1
Message 36 of 70 (23,352 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Can't create connection with X1 and Pandora.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-31-2014
Posts: 1
Message 37 of 70 (22,883 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do i turn on  pandora account

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-04-2014
Posts: 1
Message 38 of 70 (22,323 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

also can not access Pandora with instructions provided....HELP all of your customers with an easier path to getting Pandora!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎06-04-2014
Posts: 3
Message 39 of 70 (22,219 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

"Applications are currently unavailable. Please try again."

 

How many times are you guys having to reload the X1 prefs page?

'cause i had been refreshing, reloading, relogging and clicking my mouse for three hours till i gave up and added this.

 

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-05-2014
Posts: 1
Message 40 of 70 (22,065 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Make sure to log into your Pandora before you start the process in a different tab. If you aren't logged on at the time that is the message that you see.

 

I tried for hours and finally decided to try and log in.  It came up right away for me.  Make sure to put the first four letters or numbers of your comcast password in.

 

Good luck.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-14-2014
Posts: 1
Message 41 of 70 (20,709 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do I get Pandora on my TV?      Instructions say I need a Comcast password????

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-26-2014
Posts: 3
Message 42 of 70 (19,186 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I  am  Trying  To  set  pandora  can  get  anywhere

 

Posted by
Service Expert

Member Since: ‎08-02-2013
Posts: 12,266
Message 43 of 70 (19,150 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1


acpdaa787 wrote:

I  am  Trying  To  set  pandora  can  get  anywhere

 


See message numebr 40 above....  the PIN number is the first 4 charaters of your CC account name....

 




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-27-2014
Posts: 1
Message 44 of 70 (19,099 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Not sure what to write
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-20-2009
Posts: 3
Message 45 of 70 (19,003 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I'm having the same issue.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-20-2009
Posts: 3
Message 46 of 70 (19,002 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

"Applications are currently unavailable. Please try again."

 

Been trying all morning and I keep getting this message!

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2014
Posts: 1
Message 47 of 70 (18,214 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I keep getting that the device setting is unavailable..


ComcastAndrew wrote:
http://welcome.comcast.net/x1

 

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-02-2009
Posts: 1
Message 48 of 70 (18,210 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

i cant setup facebook on tv,it wont let me signin and connect on tablet

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 49 of 70 (18,105 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Go to your left and customize

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 50 of 70 (18,103 Views)

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/microsites/x1platform

Go to the website in subject and customize