Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,465,119

members

7

online now

1,689,987

discussions

Pandora App on X1

Posted by
Visitor

Member Since: ‎08-09-2013
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 70 (46,024 Views)

Pandora App on X1

Tried to activate my Pandora account on my X1 platform but, there is no login. It tells me to activate it from my xfinity account but, there is no place to get it. I followed everything but, no Pandora on my x1 or tv. I have the triple play package and would like to use them all. Can you help me. Thanks

69 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎08-20-2013
Posts: 1
Message 2 of 70 (45,527 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am having the same problem.  Where and how do we activate the Apps?

Posted by
Edited on
‎08-30-2013 10:17 AM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎08-30-2013
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 70 (45,444 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

[ Edited ]

I went to comcast.com/x1

 

and instead of saying "start shopping" I clicked the scroll down opiton of "already have it"

 

From there click manage setting, and then "connect" next to the pandora option.

 

Enter your pandora username/password and you should be good to go!

 

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎10-14-2013
Posts: 12
Message 4 of 70 (43,791 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I started a new pandora account using my comcast email and created anew pandora account and I was able to sign inand it worked.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-04-2013
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 70 (43,021 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

what was the answer to pandora app im just not understanding it

Posted by
Gold Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎05-21-2006
Posts: 30,272
Message 6 of 70 (41,111 Views)
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 70 (40,220 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am also trying to get Pandora working on my new X1 Platform. I tried the response of going to Manage settings but do not see that page. Help?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 8 of 70 (40,155 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Why is not working can you help me!!!!
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,634
Message 9 of 70 (40,062 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-23-2014
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 70 (39,317 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Can someone tell what do i have to do to get my pandora going on my t.v.thanks
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,634
Message 11 of 70 (39,311 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Did you go to the link I posted? You have to link your Pandora account first then when you access it on the x1 it's the first four characters of your comcast password
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-26-2014
Posts: 1
Message 12 of 70 (39,185 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am trying to connect Pandora on X1 and Iam not successful please help

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,634
Message 13 of 70 (39,084 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Did you try to link your accounts with the link from 3 posts ago
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-27-2014
Posts: 1
Message 14 of 70 (38,885 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

eventor1
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 15 of 70 (36,540 Views)

Re: Pandora App on XX

I am having the same trouble have been trying to get  Pandora I have had a rep who keep telling me she could not see what  I was  seeing . Then she tell me like three times to close all tab an start over still do not have it

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-03-2014
Posts: 1
Message 16 of 70 (34,257 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Xg1-a
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎10-17-2007
Posts: 5
Message 17 of 70 (34,229 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do i connect to Pandora on my tv in the living room? I am ok in another room

 

 

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,634
Message 18 of 70 (34,223 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

If your living room has a satellite box, it doesn't have the ability, only the DVR does.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-10-2013
Posts: 2
Message 19 of 70 (33,394 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Thank You!

This works and is the only way to get to where you need to be to activate the apps!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-15-2014
Posts: 1
Message 20 of 70 (32,349 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Pandora won't work
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-17-2014
Posts: 1
Message 21 of 70 (31,851 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I am having the same problem as below!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-10-2013
Posts: 2
Message 22 of 70 (31,713 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I followed LouisD3's advice and it worked.  Finally!

Now the only issue is I can't get Pandora on my other 2 tv's.

I called Comcast and was told that the internet apps like Pandora are only available on the main tv.

BUMMER!  At this price they should be available on all tv's in the system!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-24-2014
Posts: 2
Message 23 of 70 (30,510 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

i need pandora on my tv

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎03-31-2014
Posts: 2
Message 24 of 70 (29,306 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I can't get the Pandora to work. I have logged in. I went to customized your experience. And now it says we're sorry, but something went wrong. Please help.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-04-2014
Posts: 1
Message 25 of 70 (28,739 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

cant log in to x1 pandora.  please advise.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-05-2014
Posts: 1
Message 26 of 70 (28,490 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

How can get Pandora on tv
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-09-2014
Posts: 1
Message 27 of 70 (27,989 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Here are the walk through steps I used.
follow Andrews link above.
On the left hand side in the middle of page is a gray box 'Customize Your Experience'. Click it.
You will see two tabs 'TV Device Settings' 'TV Apps Settings' click the Apps tab.
From there you can connect Twitter, Facebook and way down is Pandora.
After it is 'connected' use your TV remote, select xfinity, Apps.
The 4-digit code will be the first four characters of your Comcast password you use to log into the website.
Hope this explanation helps!
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-28-2006
Posts: 1
Message 28 of 70 (26,874 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do you add pandora to your x1

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-03-2014
Posts: 1
Message 29 of 70 (24,827 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/apps

This link allows you to customize the apps. Pandora is near the bottom.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-06-2014
Posts: 1
Message 30 of 70 (24,355 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

When I try and connect Pandora to my TV it just says "App setting unavailable."

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-14-2014
Posts: 1
Message 31 of 70 (23,255 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

hi i sign in to my x1 email and made me a pandora and its still noy working

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 32 of 70 (23,179 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Go to this link  http://welcome.comcast.net/x1 and go to customize

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 33 of 70 (23,178 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

cause you have to sign in to Pandora

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-19-2014
Posts: 1
Message 34 of 70 (22,635 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I'm also having the same problem.
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎05-25-2014
Posts: 1
Message 35 of 70 (21,648 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do I connect to pandora it keeps telling me to login to wwwxfinity.com/x1 and when I do it dose not take my password, I've called the help desk and there was nothing that can do either I need help!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-29-2014
Posts: 1
Message 36 of 70 (20,760 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Can't create connection with X1 and Pandora.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-31-2014
Posts: 1
Message 37 of 70 (20,291 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do i turn on  pandora account

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-04-2014
Posts: 1
Message 38 of 70 (19,731 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

also can not access Pandora with instructions provided....HELP all of your customers with an easier path to getting Pandora!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎06-04-2014
Posts: 3
Message 39 of 70 (19,627 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

"Applications are currently unavailable. Please try again."

 

How many times are you guys having to reload the X1 prefs page?

'cause i had been refreshing, reloading, relogging and clicking my mouse for three hours till i gave up and added this.

 

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-05-2014
Posts: 1
Message 40 of 70 (19,473 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Make sure to log into your Pandora before you start the process in a different tab. If you aren't logged on at the time that is the message that you see.

 

I tried for hours and finally decided to try and log in.  It came up right away for me.  Make sure to put the first four letters or numbers of your comcast password in.

 

Good luck.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-14-2014
Posts: 1
Message 41 of 70 (18,117 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

how do I get Pandora on my TV?      Instructions say I need a Comcast password????

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-26-2014
Posts: 3
Message 42 of 70 (16,594 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I  am  Trying  To  set  pandora  can  get  anywhere

 

Posted by
Service Expert

Member Since: ‎08-02-2013
Posts: 9,753
Message 43 of 70 (16,558 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1


acpdaa787 wrote:

I  am  Trying  To  set  pandora  can  get  anywhere

 


See message numebr 40 above....  the PIN number is the first 4 charaters of your CC account name....

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-27-2014
Posts: 1
Message 44 of 70 (16,507 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Not sure what to write
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-20-2009
Posts: 3
Message 45 of 70 (16,411 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I'm having the same issue.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎05-20-2009
Posts: 3
Message 46 of 70 (16,410 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

"Applications are currently unavailable. Please try again."

 

Been trying all morning and I keep getting this message!

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2014
Posts: 1
Message 47 of 70 (15,622 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

I keep getting that the device setting is unavailable..


ComcastAndrew wrote:
http://welcome.comcast.net/x1

 

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-02-2009
Posts: 1
Message 48 of 70 (15,618 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

i cant setup facebook on tv,it wont let me signin and connect on tablet

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 49 of 70 (15,513 Views)

Re: Pandora App on X1

Go to your left and customize

Posted by
Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-08-2011
Posts: 5
Message 50 of 70 (15,511 Views)

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/microsites/x1platform

Go to the website in subject and customize