Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,466,444

members

59

online now

1,691,388

discussions

Can't view "current customer" prices

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎04-02-2012
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 10 (2,274 Views)

Can't view "current customer" prices

Hi,

 

I can log in to my account normally, but when I go to, say, the TV page and click to see Prices for Current Customers, it redirects me to a login page where I need to put in my phone number and last 4 of my SSN.  I do that, and it just keeps reloading that same page, so I never actually get to see the prices. Any ideas?

9 REPLIES
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎08-11-2011
Posts: 6,908
Message 2 of 10 (2,273 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices


ourobolus wrote:

Hi,

 

I can log in to my account normally, but when I go to, say, the TV page and click to see Prices for Current Customers, it redirects me to a login page where I need to put in my phone number and last 4 of my SSN.  I do that, and it just keeps reloading that same page, so I never actually get to see the prices. Any ideas?


What web browser and operating system are you using?

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎04-02-2012
Posts: 2
Message 3 of 10 (2,268 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

WinXP and both IE 7 and Firefox 3.6.28.

 

Unfortunately I'm at work currently and can't make too many changes. Just curious as to why it won't work.

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎08-11-2011
Posts: 6,908
Message 4 of 10 (2,253 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices


ourobolus wrote:

WinXP and both IE 7 and Firefox 3.6.28.

 

Unfortunately I'm at work currently and can't make too many changes. Just curious as to why it won't work.


If it is possible:

 

Can you access the site from work and see if you can get past that screen? This will help us narrow down the issue.

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 5 of 10 (2,246 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

Hello,

You can always try clearing your browser, cookie and cache files.

Posted by
Gold Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎05-21-2006
Posts: 30,272
Message 6 of 10 (2,239 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

FWIW-

fFrefox is now up to Version 11, and Internet Explorer iss up to Version 9....Might want to consider upgrading too.

 

 



Need Email Help? Please post the following information in your post.
Do you use XfinityConnect? The Full or Lite version?
Do you use an email client? Which one? (Eg; Windows Live mail, Outlook, a smartphone etc.)
Which browser/version do you use? And- have you cleared your browser cache?
Which operating system? XP, Vista, Windows 7, Mac OS X
Details of the problem you are having.




Highlighted
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-05-2012
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 10 (2,233 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

I am having the same problem -- have tried a variety of computer operating systems and web browsers. I can login with my username and password and access my account to pay bills. But when I try to change my service, as a 'current customer' and enter my phone number and last 4 digits of my SS#, I get the message "Missing or Invalid Information". I've been on the phone w/Comcast for over 2 hours and NO ONE can help me. It's incredibly frustrating that an internet company can't help with their own website. Can YOU help?

Posted by
Visitor

Member Since: ‎04-05-2012
Posts: 12
Message 8 of 10 (2,223 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

Let's compare businesses.

 

The Amazon.com web site loads qiuckly. It is easy to use, and all prices are clearly shown. 

The Comcast.com site does not load quickly. Many button options requires me to login again, and NO prices are shown. 

 

I shop at Amazon because it offer great service at a fair price. I use Comcast for one reason. Comcast has a monopoly in my area. It is the only broadband provider.

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-16-2012
Posts: 1
Message 9 of 10 (2,121 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

I have the same problem, unable to access the available options to change service (bundle, triple play). Whether we use my husband's or my info (email/soc sec #), it says "not the primary user...cannot make changes...", even though my email is noted as primary account.

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-31-2011
Posts: 2
Message 10 of 10 (2,109 Views)

Re: Can't view "current customer" prices

I got the same message as patsy621 while trying to research pricing, etc for Comcast Voice. I called and was told I have to use my Comcast email address to login. I got my Comcast account using my Yahoo email address and have never used any Comcast email address for at least 10 years. Comcast is FORCING their customers to use their email address, even if they never have. That's an unfair business practice! Too bad ATT only has phone service in my area or I'd look into their DSL.

So, in short, OS, browser, history, cookies, etc have NOTHING to do with it. It's ALL the Comcast MONOPOLY!