Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

problem with a google group

Contributor

problem with a google group

I joined a google discussion group quite some time ago and all was good.  Suddenly I am not signed in and am getting a message that google doesn't  like my browser settings. I performed all the suggested functions, dumped the cache, turned cookies on, and security is at medium. I'm still getting the same message.  As a control, I tried my seldom used older laptop and get the same message,  but interestingly, I can sign in with a smartphone.   Any ideas anyone?

Email Expert

Re: problem with a google group

Are you using the most current version of the browser in question?  Which one is it?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Contributor

Did you follow all of the recomendations listed at:

https://support.google.com/groups/answer/70498?hl=en