Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

how do I delete all the files in the trash/recover folder

Frequent Visitor

how do I delete all the files in the trash/recover folder

how do I delete all the files in the trash/recover folder? I have emails in it dating back to 2009, is there any way to get rid of them? 

Email Expert

Re: how do I delete all the files in the trash/recover folder

Are you talking about the Trash folder in the Comcast webmail?  If so, just right-click on it and then click on "Empty Trash".  But the longest you should be able to keep anything in the Trash folder is 30 days.  Or are you using an email client like Outlook or Thunderbird?  We need some better information here.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

inside the trash folder is the recover deleted files option. I have my prefences set to delete all items in this folder after three days, but items are still in that folder from all the way back to 2009

[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v95/coldair/trash%20folder%20recovery_zpss6mcto2q.png[/IMG]