Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

emails to folders

New Poster

emails to folders

Since the new email changed it's style, I cannot figure out how to moe an email to a folder.  I used to be able to drag it.

Email Expert

Re: emails to folders

You should be able to drag and drop it as before.  Just click, hold and drag.  Another way to move it is to select the message in the list, then click on the icon in the toolbar that looks like a file folder with an arrow in it.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

I also can't drag emails from the inbox to my folders with this new email.  Sure you can use the move but that takes more time.  Is there any setting that allows you to do the drag feature or is it lost in this new email?

I only was forced into the new system for one of my email addresses.  The address with the old system works just fine for dragging emails from the inbox to folders.  How do I change back to the old system?  

Email Expert

Dagor825 wrote:

I also can't drag emails from the inbox to my folders with this new email.  Sure you can use the move but that takes more time.  Is there any setting that allows you to do the drag feature or is it lost in this new email?