Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

email problem

Frequent Visitor

email problem

When working on emails in the new Xfinity connect platform, this error message frequently appears on my screen:

Error: Referenced mail "805003" could not be found in folder "Drafts".

Sometimes, I am then unable to send, save or discard the message, which forces me to start over again from scratch. This is causing a tremendous waste of time and energy.  Does anyone else have this problem?  Does anyone have a solution? Thanks

Email Expert

Re: email problem

I've never seen that error before.  What were you doing when it popped up?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Composing emails. It seems like there is a problem when the system automatically saves an email while I'm still composing.  Once that error message pops up, I can't send, save or discard at the bottom of the screen. This forces me to close mail and start over.  Sometimes there is a recently saved version in Drafts but not always.

Email Expert