Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

comcast email freezes up

New Poster

comcast email freezes up

Comcast email keeps freezing up -- I'm using an IMac (Sierra) with Safari.

I've tried all the sugesstions posted to no avail. Help?

Email Expert

Re: comcast email freezes up

Have you tried a different browser to see if the same thing happens?   I tried Safari with El Capitan and do not have this problem.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

Same thing has been happening to me since early 28MAR17.. I'm using Xfinity Connect App on an iPad 4 with Safari browser. The App closes itself down frequently... and immediately does so if I try to send an email.

Contributor

Same story here. Accessing Comcast e-mail on-line (through Comcast.net), it freezes up and you have to close the browser and start over. Takes about 3 or 4 times to finally get in. Been going on for a few weeks now. Its always something Smiley Sad

ron. 

Contributor