Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

address book

Contributor

address book

How do you add to address book? I have forgotten and somehow they have removed most of one of my group address.. I have the new windows system..

thank you ..

Email Expert

Re: address book

If you are still in the old email format, on the Inbox page click on "New" in the toolbar, then on Contact.  If you are in the new format, on the Inbox page click on "Address Book".  On the landing page you will see icons in the toolbar for adding either single contacts or a group.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

got it ! thank you

Contributor

help with a couiple things please..

I have figured out how to add names using my address book and putting them in a group..now it adds to the group but also in address book as double...the problem is when I click onmy group to add/remove there is no way to do that......so I deleleted all the names in the group and thought I could start over..and they keep saying the name is used..my question is..how can I completly delete and start new over..thank you

Email Expert