Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Verizon/Yahoo email

New Poster

Verizon/Yahoo email

I'm switching to Xfinity next week. I currently have Verizon Internet. My email is @verizon.net which is serviced through Yahoo. I want to keep my current email address. Will I  be able to do that ?

Service Expert

Re: Verizon/Yahoo email

carguy1949 wrote:

I'm switching to Xfinity next week. I currently have Verizon Internet. My email is @verizon.net which is serviced through Yahoo. I want to keep my current email address. Will I  be able to do that ?

That's a question for Verizon, not Comcast.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Email Expert

carguy1949 wrote:

As Again suggested, you won't find out unless you call Verizon.  But if you do a search on your question, you will find that the picture with Verizon has been confusing over time.  I can tell you that I had friends who had Verizon, then moved out of state only to find that they had lost the email account and everything in it.  So I wouldn't count on it.  Before you terminate service, transfer your emails and contacts to Comcast.  See here-------------------

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/internet/about-easychange/