Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

SPAM

Regular Visitor

SPAM

During the past week, I have received a number of spam emails, which is a new occurance. Has Infinity made changes in their filtering system? I never received spam until last week.

Email Expert

Re: SPAM

About all you can do is keep marking them as Spam to help train the filters.  No spam filtering system is perfect.  Spam is a never ending game.  You might find this of interest-----------------

http://ask-leo.com/im_drowning_in_spam_what_can_i_do.html

or

https://askleo.com/stopping-spam-harder-think/?awt_l=E37kF&awt_m=In.RoL7ub3dfbL

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

Thank you for the information!

Frequent Visitor

Not to sound paranoid, but is it possible Xfinity or other ISP's ID certain users who frequently mark spam and use them as sort of a human filter for the larger customer base?  I have been wondering this for a while now because I am also receiving a huge influx of spam seemingly out of nowhere and the only behavior that's changed on my end was a decision to be more aggressive about marking spam as such.

Tags (3)
Email Expert