Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Missing sent emails in "SENT" folder

Frequent Visitor

Missing sent emails in "SENT" folder

Only some of the emails I have sent show up in my "SENT" folder.  It's truly frustrating, so if anyone knows why this is happening and how to find the missing ones, please let me know.

Email Expert

Re: Missing sent emails in "SENT" folder

How are you accessing the email?  With just a computer and browser?  Or on a mobile device?  Is one of them set up using POP3?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

I access my Comcast email on my computer with Firefox as my browser for all of Comcast.  Some of my sent emails are in my SENT file, but not all ???

Email Expert

If you are in the new email format, outgoing messages should be kept in the Sent folder by default.  If you are still in the old format, from the Inbox page go to Preferences>>>>Email>>>>>Composing.  There you will see the option to use the Sent folder or not.  Make sure it's checked.

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon