Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Folders in Comcast Email

Contributor

Folders in Comcast Email

When I set-up a new folder in Comcast Email, how do I then move it into my list of folders in alpha order.  I was told in a chat to "right click on the new folder and there's an option for you to sort the EMAIL".  But It's not an email that I want to sort, it's a folder!!  And if there were that option when I right click how would I then put it in alpha order?

Email Expert

Re: Folders in Comcast Email

When you create a folder in Comcast email, it should automatically appear in alphabetical order.  That is the default behavior.  Is that not happening?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

Thanks for your advice!

No!  It ends up at the bottom of all the other folders.  And I don't see how I can move it into alpabetical order within the rest of my folders.

Email Expert

From my experience, when you create new local folders, there are two ways I know of to change their display order. They should appear alphabetically automatically when you create them, but if they don't for some reason, after you have created them right click on each one, select "Rename" and re-enter the name. That should put them in the correct sequence.