Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Email on IPAD

Contributor

Email on IPAD

Getting email is no problem on my IPAD.  The problem is replying or sending.  If I dont change the email to the yahoo email no email will send.  It just sits in the outbox.

Email Expert

Re: Email on IPAD

What settings are you using for the Comcast account, for the incoming and outgoing servers?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

That same as they have always been incoming is mail.comcast.net and outgoing is SMTP.comcast.net....I've tried removing and readding.....changing the passwords.....nothing works to send other then the yahoo
Email Expert

OK so you're set up to use POP3.  What are the other settings like port numbers, do you have SSL enabled for both incoming and outging servers etc.  Here's the settings for an iPhone.  They should be the same as an iPad.

iPhone 5 Settings