Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Email Images Missing

Frequent Visitor

Email Images Missing

I, too, am receiving emails for the past few days with a little x in a square instead an actual image.  I forwarded one to my gmail account and the images do display.  What happened?  Did I make an unwanted change somewhere?  Thanks! 

Email Expert

Re: Email Images Missing

I'm not sure why some people get this.  Do you see a link above the message that says "View in Browser"?  If so click on it.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

I'm having the exact same problem.  

I also forwarded those problematic emails to my Gmail account and no problem with images when opened in Gmail.

I used a different browser (Chrome) and then accessed my Xfinity emails as usual and there was no problem.

I haven't changed any setting in my email account that I'm aware of.

Frustrating situation. 

Frequent Visitor

If that option appears anywhere in the message and I choose it, I can see the image fine but most of the messages don't offer that option.

Thanks for any help you can give me! I'm baffled. 

Regular Visitor