Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Email Folders

Contributor

Email Folders

I've created a few folders within my Comcast email account.  Some of them are missing!  I've saved many inportant emails in these folders.  Is there any way to retreive the folders, or a least the emails that were in them?

Email Expert

Re: Email Folders

Are you still on the old format or the new one?  Can you see any folders at all?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

I'm not certain what the new/old formats are.  And yes, I can see most of the folders.  Only some have dissapeared.

Email Expert

OK do you see a small black arrowhead to the left of any folders?  If so, click on them.  Do the missing folders reappear?  Also, the old format looks like this------------------

Old Email Format.jpg

And the new format looks like this------------------

New Format.jpg

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Contributor

Nothing happens when I click the arrows to the left of any of the folders.  I have the old format.

Email Expert