Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

E-mails

ANSWERED
Frequent Visitor

E-mails

I have a large number of e-mails, is there a way I can delete all of these at one time?

Accepted Solution

Re: E-mails

I also use "OutLook'

As you show on the top of your e-mail page "Sorted by" My e-mail page from Comcast does not

show this on mine Why?

View answer in context
Email Expert

In the Inbox page, at the top of the message list, and to the left of "Sorted by", there is a small checkbox.  Check it, and it will select all the emails on the page.  Then hit the Delete button in the toolbar.  You may have to do this several times, depending on how many you are trying to get rid of.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

I'm sorry but, I've looked and I can't find "Sorted By" any where.

Am I missing something some where or is there another way to do this?

Thanks for your help

Frequent Visitor

Just to let you know I'm on the comcast site looking at my mail.

Email Expert

I'm assuming that you are using the default Full version of Xfininity Connect when you say you are at the Comcast website.  The "Sorted by" and the little box to the left of it are here------------------

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 6.11.06 AM.jpg

Community Icon