Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Deleting Email from the Xfinity Connect App

Regular Contributor

Deleting Email from the Xfinity Connect App

If I delete an email from the Xfinity Connect app, is the email deleted on Comcast's email server?

Email Expert

Re: Deleting Email from the Xfinity Connect App

Assuming that you are using IMAP, then yes.  Anything you do to an email on one device is reflected everywhere else.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Contributor

Thank you. I don't know if the Xfinity Connect app uses IMAP or POP3. You aren't asked to specify a server when setting up the app; it only asks for your username and password.

Email Expert