members

topics

Can't save emails

Contributor

Can't save emails

When  I try to save a recipe email, all I get is a blank page

Email Expert

Re: Can't save emails

Where are you trying to save it to?  Are you using only the Comcast webmail or a client like Outlook?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

I use Comcast via Firefox.  When I go to save a recipe or something to a folder, all I get is a blank page.  I have to forward all my emails to AOL in order to save them.  Such a pain.  I'm 74 and don't have a good computer 'vocabulary" so not sure about your question.

Thanks

Linda

Email Expert

It sounds like you are using the Comcast webmail.  Where is the folder you are trying to put the file in----------in the Comcast email folder pane?  Or are you talking about a folder on your computer in your Documents or something like that?

Is the recipe in an attachment to an email someone sent to you?  Exactly how are you trying to save it?

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Contributor