Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Add Xfinity Connect (web.mail.comcast) as an application for mailto links? How to remove

New Poster

Add Xfinity Connect (web.mail.comcast) as an application for mailto links? How to remove

Hi, I am on Linux Mint, using Firefox 50 and I do not wish to use the Xfinity Connect application. How do I remove this always popping up?
Email Expert

Re: Add Xfinity Connect (web.mail.comcast) as an application for mailto links? How to remove

You need to clarify-------what "app" are you talking about?  Where is it popping up?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Gold Problem Solver

Re: Add Xfinity Connect (web.mail.comcast) as an application for mailto links? How to remove

Latoque wrote:  ... what "app" are you talking about?  Where is it popping up?

Maybe it's like the one I posted at http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Email-Web-Browsing/Default-email/m-p/2131246#M105366 ?

ETA:

CT77 wrote: Hi, I am on Linux Mint, using Firefox 50 and I do not wish to use the Xfinity Connect application. How do I remove this always popping up?