New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Dropped Calls

Posted by
Regular Contributor

Message 1 of 9
I will be having a conversation and out of the blue the phone goes dead. It's not the other person because this happens often. When I sit next to the voice modem it happens more frequently. I use a cordless phone and keep the base in a separate room then my gateway. What is causing this???
8 REPLIES
Posted by
Service Expert

Message 2 of 9

The base unit is communicating with the handset with 2.4G .....quite possibly the link between the 2 is being interrupted by other traffic on the channel or from within the residence.  This link is a short primer on how wireless works and what can impact it within your home:  http://corporate.comcast.com/comcast-voices/10-ways-you-might-be-killing-your-home-wi-fi-signal

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Message 3 of 9