Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

TELEMARKETERS

Frequent Visitor

TELEMARKETERS

After questioning 4 companys how they got my NEW PHONE NUMBER I got the same response. It was sold to them from a company that bought them from guess who? COMCAST!!!! We were reassured that nobody would ever get our number through them. I guess I really asked the guy from Marketing Plus his home Number so that I could call him at dinner time. Tom from SPECTRACOM had the same answer.Ditto for AJAX MA INC.Any one else get these annoying calls from these companys? COMCAST IM PUTTING YOU ON NOTICE. yOU ARE BEING REPORTED TO THE FCC FOR SELLING MY NUMBER!
Email Expert

Re: TELEMARKETERS

Have you put your number on the national Do-not-call registry? Go to www.donotcall.gov.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Hi Stinkybrn,

It is Comcast's policy not to share your account information with  third parties, except as may otherwise be permitted by our Privacy Policy located at
www.comcast.com/phone_privacy

Comcast takes the privacy of its customers very seriously.  In order for us to investigate your concerns, please contact our Telemarketing Coordinator in Philadelphia