New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Simultaneous ring

ANSWERED
Regular Visitor

Simultaneous ring

I had Vonage and switched to Xfinity Voice only because it was included in the package I upgraded to. I am very unhappy that we don't have some of the great features we had with Vonage. Our favorite feature was Simul-Ring, which instead of just forwarding calls to one number, allowed calls to ring on the home phone as well as several additional phones (i.e. our separate cell phones). I can't think of any reason Comcast can't give us some of these features too.

Accepted Solution

Re: Simultaneous ring

Comcast does and I've been using it for over 2 months since switching the landline over, they call it "Advanced Call forwarding". However you may not have it activated.

View answer in context
New Poster

I agree.  I did the same thing and simul-ring service was one of the only reason I continued with vonage as long as I did.  Comcast should offer this too!!!

Frequent Visitor

Comcast does and I've been using it for over 2 months since switching the landline over, they call it "Advanced Call forwarding". However you may not have it activated.

Regular Visitor

I do have that, it is not the same at all. SimulRing works for all incoming numbers, to up to several different phone numbers.
Frequent Visitor

I agree that there would be some differences between how one company implements a feature vs another companies implementation, however, for me, the comcast version does ring my cell with all the calls that ring the landline. Although they do only limit it to 5 phone numbers, which one slot is taken up by the phone app. Maybe that's the difference, I'm using the app, but one can also enter regular phone numbers.

Comcast also has the standard call forwarding thing too.

Regular Visitor