Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Retain phone number

New Poster

Retain phone number

I've been given si many different answers to this issue. I need to know 100% yes or no
Cable Expert

Re: Retain phone number

What are you asking?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Placed order with Comcast for phone.  When they tried to transport my number, they got an error.  My number is currently in use at Sprint, and is the number for "Sprint Phone Connect" which is an alternative for a land line.  Sprint has agreed to let me out of contract.  I'm trying to figure out why Comcast can't transport number.  Is it because it is coming from Sprint, which usually has cell phones.  Also the name for my Sprint phone is my name, and my comcast account is under my wifes name.  Coudl that be the problem?

Frequent Visitor

Additional question.  Changing numbers is a MAJOR problem.  However, I'm tempted to go ahead an place teh order with Comcast and get a new number.  Then try to port it over later.  I'm assuming Sprint will just release the number.  How does that work?

Cable Expert