Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Regular junk calls

Frequent Visitor

Regular junk calls

I am new to Xfinty Voice this week. I have everything connected which works fine and am making a comparison to my long time use of Vonage. My first question is are there any others in this forum that have made similar experiences? I'd like to find how others feel about this new service I have. So far it is very seldom that I get any unwanted con calls using Vonage. However the same day I activated my Xfinitty Voice service I've had regular calls from a variety of 800 numbers. It is nice to be able to see the caller's number so I can ignore these pesky little vermin. It is very undesirable when I am in bed and am awoken. So far I see no reason to keep Xfinity Voice unless there is some unknown method to remedy these miserable calls. I can't be setting call blocking all the time whenever I get a new call. I'll most likely be disconnecting any phone to the router. I have not tried to log on to this new router and been unable to initiate any port forwarding but the distance and speed is no better than any standard router. I do like the improvement to the "X1 operating system". Too bad Comcast couldn't have done something to improve the old system a long time ago.

Any comments or tips?

Thanks.

Service Expert

Re: Regular junk calls

Inquisitor wrote: