Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Phone not working: busy signal

Regular Visitor

Phone not working: busy signal

Is this constant busy signal part of an outage?  

Service Expert

Re: Phone not working: busy signal

watson313 wrote:

That is one indicator.....

Try rebooting your Gateway and let it sit for 5-6 minutes until all of the lights are back and the unit is showing ONLINE....

Then try.....

If that doesn't work, call into Comcast and tell them your issues...

Good Luck!
-=Ray=-

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I have no PHONE

Service Expert

draglady wrote:

I have no PHONE

Reboot the gateway for starters.... if that doesn't return your phone service then call into Comcast and report it.

Good Luck!
-=Ray=-

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Community Icon

Community Icon

Frequent Visitor

For those of us not so tech savvy, what does it mean to "reboot the gateway"?  My phone is not working since sometime Wednesday and has a busy signal only.n  Thanks!

geek46 wrote:

watson313 wrote:

That is one indicator.....