Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Fax machine

New Poster

Fax machine

Will I be able to use my Fax Machine with Voice Service ?

Service Expert

Re: Fax machine

jtpentecost wrote:

Will I be able to use my Fax Machine with Voice Service ?

Yes, it is no different than using any landline service.

The Support Forums are "public" forums and you should not post identifiable information - (full name, account number, address, phone numbers & email addresses).  Users of these forums are Comcast customers, the same as you & me and volunteer their time to assist with the issues and/or problems that you may be experiencing. Comcast Official Employees (OE) are identified with RED lettered User Names. Comcast Appointed Experts are identified with GREEN lettered User Names.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I have not been able to successfully use my fax machine with xfinity voice. I have tried faxing to different destinations but the fax either doesn't connect or the fax doesn't go through.

Hopefully you'll have better luck.
Service Expert

Ugh6 wrote: