New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Error DVC-253

New Poster

Error DVC-253

Hello,

I'm new to comcast "digital voice" I am trying to set up my voice mail and the following error message is listed for both Missed Calls and Recently Dialed Numbers box.

Access to call records has been disabled.   [Error DVC-253]

Thank you and I look forward to your help.

Cable Expert

Re: Error DVC-253

The Comcast Corp escalation team had been notified of your issue and will look into it.

Please watch this post and your email for updates from the team, today or Friday.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Retired Administrator

We will have you cared for. I've asked our regional office to look into this and reach out to you today.

Just 'Dete'
Retired Help Forums Admin

Community Icon
I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee, and I no longer actively support the forum.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Community Icon
I am an Retired Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
Community Icon
Retired Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.

New Poster