members

online now

discussions

Comcast lies

Frequent Visitor

Comcast lies

Cable Expert

Re: Comcast lies

If you phone is working, then the tel2 light is no meaning to you.  Firmware or software updates to cable modems and eMTA frequently change how the lights show up.

It is common knowledge that you can't exchange a eMTA yourself.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Problem Solver

Comcast seems to have a problem with completely configuring files for modems ie. dates in log files ect.

They seem to view these conveniences, log dates , operational lights as a non issue I for one would like to see correct dates and lights operational for understanding technical problems and being able to further address problems that may arise .  

A search on the Motorola site for that modem says blinking light means in use , now that could just be a badly configured firmware file . Or who knows what .

Maybe someone with a real answer might come along from comcast .    This is primarily a user to user forum although the title on page is deceiving .

Service Expert

This is a customer-to-customer help forum. There are a few Comcast employees who post here in the forum-their names are in red.

The "you" that will be buying you a new pc if your current pc shorts out won't be buying anything if the comment was directed at Jay.