Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Caller can't hear me.

Regular Visitor

Caller can't hear me.

While I'm talking to someone on the phone, all of a sudden, they can't hear me anymore, but I can stil hear them.  This happens frequently.  I have to hang up and call the person back.

Cable Expert

Re: Caller can't hear me.

You need a Comcast tech out to troubleshoot your signal issue.  It can be RF signal level or noise on the return frequencies.

Only a tech with the proper test equipment can get to the root of the issue.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

This just happened to me about an hour ago.  Cable and internet is fine.  I can make and receive calls on the voice line but no one can hear me.  I am not sure what is wrong.  I rebooted twice.

New Poster