Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Blocking Calls when Caller ID says - UNAVAILABLE

New Poster

Blocking Calls when Caller ID says - UNAVAILABLE

We have been getting calls daily and muliple calls some days from overseas asking weird questions....number says UNAVAILABLE on the caller ID. How do I block these?

Service Expert

Re: Blocking Calls when Caller ID says - UNAVAILAB

mpokeefe1 wrote:

We have been getting calls daily and muliple calls some days from overseas asking weird questions....number says UNAVAILABLE on the caller ID. How do I block these?

You could block all Anonymous callers...   one way....

If its the same number you could block that particular number as well...

Good luck!

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

geek46 wrote:

mpokeefe1 wrote:

Good luck!

I have my voicemail preferences set up to block all Anonymous callers. However, I get those calls all the time. It will show a phone number on my voicemail list online, but it is labeled as an anonymous call. Any suggestions?

Service Expert

rastev wrote:

geek46 wrote:

mpokeefe1 wrote:

Good luck!