Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Blinking TEL-2 light

Regular Contributor

Blinking TEL-2 light

I have the Motorola modem with only ONE phone hooked up.  The Tel 1 light is a solid green while Tel 2 is blinking green.  Should this be lit at all ?  I dont ever recall seeing it blinking.

Thank you

Cable Expert

Re: Blinking TEL-2 light

Does it keep blinking if you unplug the telephone cord to the eMTA?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Hey guys glad I found this. I myself tonight noticed this on my Surfboard Cable modem. The modem is Model SBV5220. The Tel2 light never blinked before unless during a reboot of the modem. I have only 1 line for phone being used on the Tel1 connection. This has started happening today. Something is going on and I would also like comcast to look into this. Looking forward to a responce. A yes I have tried unplugging my line. I even tried to plug the phone into Tel2 to see if there was service on it, but there was not. I have rebooted the modem. And last resort I even tried a factory reset on the modem. Nothing has worked. Is this a problem with the Surfboards now.

Frequent Visitor

By the way my service is only for 1 phone. And it does work properly.

Regular Contributor