Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

X1 caller ID.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Message 1 of 58

Does anyone have the new X1 platform and caller ID working?  Enabled everything on my boxes but nothing is coming through.

57 REPLIES
Posted by
Service Expert

Message 2 of 58

Same with me...  new customer for 1 week... when I set it up in settings, it comes back and DNEIS me stating I need digital TV & Digital Phone....   funny....  I HAVE TRIPLE PLAY!!!!

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Message 3 of 58
I had X1 installed three weeks ago. Caller ID does not work on X1. I have been on the phone several times the last two weeks with level one and level two support.. Technician was here last Sunday and another technician again today. The problem is not my tv and not settings I can control. Come on Comcast. Admit caller Id does not work on X1. Quit wasting my time.
Posted by
Official Employee

Message 4 of 58