Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,495,548

members

41

online now

1,702,405

discussions

Caller id

Posted by
Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-13-2012
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 5 (1,548 Views)

Caller id

My Caller id isn't working on My computer or My TV I have downloaded everything and it says im connected but its still not doing anything

 

4 REPLIES
Highlighted
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-09-2007
Posts: 4
Message 2 of 5 (1,436 Views)

Re: Caller id

I have the same problem and don't have an answer for it.

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,719
Message 3 of 5 (1,429 Views)

Re: Caller id

If you have Motorola or Pace cable boxes and Comcast Triple Play and it doesn't work, it can be escalated.

 

If you have Cisco or Scientific Atlanta cable boxes, then it is not yet available to you.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎09-20-2011
Posts: 1,561
Message 4 of 5 (1,334 Views)

Re: Caller id

alankirkland--

 

I have refreshed your Caller ID/TV feature and I need you to please power cycle your cable box.(DCT700) Your DTA does not received this feature.

For your PC.

Has this feature ever worked? Here are the requirements. Is you Adobe Airup to date? Also I suggest un-installing the UCID client and downloading it again. http://xfinity.com/callerid/.

I will have someone follow up with you to verify if these steps resolved your issue.

  • Windows:
    • 2.33GHz or faster x86-compatible processor or Intel® Atom™ 1.6 GHz or faster processor for netbooks
    • Microsoft® Windows® Home, Professional, or Tablet PC Edition with Service Pack 3; Windows Server® 2003; Windows Server® 2008; Windows Vista® Home Premium, Business, Ultimate, or Enterprise (including 64-bit editions) with Service Pack 2; or Windows 7
    • 512MB of RAM (1GB recommended)
  • MAC OS:
    • Intel Core™ Duo or faster processor
    • Mac OS X v10.6 or v10.7
    • 512MB of RAM (1GB recommended)


Thank You
-Keisha-
Posted by
Edited on
‎02-14-2012 06:34 PM

Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎09-20-2011
Posts: 1,561
Message 5 of 5 (1,329 Views)

Re: Caller id

[ Edited ]

 

Thank You
-Keisha-