Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,494,917

members

54

online now

1,702,079

discussions

Caller id not working on new cable box

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎12-23-2011
Posts: 3
Message 1 of 4 (1,666 Views)

Caller id not working on new cable box

Hi I had my cable box replaced in January with a newer Motorola (black). The caller id function has never worked. I checked the settings and power cycled many times. Can you please help me correct? If you check my history I've already had too many problems getting a new box and renewing my plan.
3 REPLIES
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 2 of 4 (1,589 Views)

Re: Caller id not working on new cable box

Hello,

From what you have told us you have the new motorola box but do you have the xfinity/comast triple play if so,then you should call 1-800 xfinity or 1-800 comcast and ask them to check if you have the ucid code correct on your account.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-14-2010
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 4 (1,533 Views)

Re: Caller id not working on new cable box

caller id not working on cable box

Posted by
Edited on
‎04-01-2012 11:09 AM

Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 4 of 4 (1,505 Views)

Re: Caller id not working on new cable box

[ Edited ]

kjens3 wrote:

caller id not working on cable box



Hello,

You will have to provide us a lot more detail then what you described.

In order for you to get caller id to work you need the following:

1, xfinity/comcast triple play

2. Motorola or pace set top box

If you have this then you should call 1-800 comcast or 1-800 xfinity and tell them to check to see

if your ucid code is setup correctly.